Super Six latest signings in North Wales football (569-574)

Konner Druce. Photo: Wynne Evans

Konner Druce (Trearddur Bay Bulls to Bodedern Athletic)

Highly-rated goalkeeper joins Ricky Williams’ Bodedern side.

Konner began his career with Trearddur Bay Under-13s before getting recruited by the Bangor City Academy.

His first senior team was Trearddur Bay Reserves in 2013. In the same season, he played Sunday League for Bryngwran.

Picture: Wynne Evans

Konner later joined Bryngwran Bulls’ Saturday league side.

His best season was 2018-19 when the Bulls won the Anglesey League title and Elias Cup, as well as reaching four other finals, including the NWCFA Junior Cup.

Last term he was part of the newly-formed Trearddur Bay Bulls (an amalgamation of Trearddur Bay United and Bryngwran Bulls) which performed well in the Gwynedd League.

Richard Lawrence (to Brymbo)

Richard Lawrence. Graphics/image: @MadeBySalisbury

The brother of Wales and Derby County winger Tom Lawrence has joined the Steelmen.

Richard is a midfield player who Brymbo boss Dave Roberts is ecstatic to bring on board.

“I’m absolutely delighted to have Lozza at the club,” said Roberts.

“He’s a player that I’ve chased all pre season and to get him in is a real coup for us. From past experiences of playing against him he is a quality midfielder and the type of player that everybody loves to play with and nobody likes to play against.

“A battler with class in possession he will be a key member of the squad going forward and I and the other lads are thoroughly looking forward to working with him.”

Lee Hughes (to Mountain Rangers)

Lee Hughes. Photo: CPD Mountain Rangers

Comfortable in central defence or midfield, Lee is no stranger to Mountain Rangers.

He began his playing career with Llanberis Juniors before making the switch to Llanrug United where he played in their reserve side and later the first team.

In 2005 he joined the newly-formed Llanllyfni F C and helped them to the Caernarfon & District League title and Safeflue Cup in their debut season.

More honours were to follow when in 2007/08 they were crowned Gwynedd League champions.

The 2008/09 campaign proved much tougher as the club finished in 13th position and at the end of the season Lee decided to join newly-appointed Caernarfon Town manager Clive Jones at The Oval.

However, he cut short his stay with the Canaries to join brother Scott at newly-promoted Mountain Rangers.

His performances in midfield saw him gain the captain’s armband and he went on to make 17 appearances, scoring 4 goals.

The highlight of his time at the club was his double in the 3-2 Welsh Cup qualifying round away to Llannefydd.

As Rangers disbanded ahead of the 2010/11 season Lee returned to Llanllyfni where he added a second Caernarfon & District League title.

Due to work commitments, Lee then hung up his boots until this Summer when he re-joined Rangers.

Rangers manager Alex Philp said: “I had the pleasure of working with Lee during my first spell at Rangers and he is a fantastic player, strong, great in the air and composed on the ball.

“I know how hard he has worked over the Summer and we are now starting to see the Lee of old. He will give us a little more grit in defence and is a winner, with an abundance of experience and a great attitude.”

Ryan Hassett (Abergele to CPD Y Rhyl 1879)

Image: CPD Y Rhyl

The latest signing for Gareth Thomas’ newly-formed side is Ryan Hassett from Abergele.

Thomas said: “Ryan is a versatile player, who is strong in the tackle. He joins us after training with the club during the extended pre-season sessions, and we are delighted to have him on board.”

Dylan Williams (Penrhyndeudraeth to Mountain Rangers)

Dylan Williams. Photo: CPD Mountain Rangers

Williams began his senior career with Porthmadog where as a teenager he featured in the under 16’s squad that won the Welsh Academy Cup in 2008/09.

Having scored in the quarters, he missed the final due to a broken ankle.

The following season he found himself promoted to the reserves and made 10 appearances off the bench for Tomi Morgan’s first team.

The Welsh Premier League Cup semi-final versus Rhyl saw Dylan score his only first team goal with his first touch in the 4-1 defeat at Y Traeth.

In summer 2009, Dylan joined Penrhyndeudraeth where he would make 95 appearances, net 14 goals and captain the side.

In his first season at Maes Y Parc they gained promotion to Caernarfon & District Division One.

His second season ended with Penrhyn runners-up in the league and landing the Kon X and Moorings Cups.

Over the following seasons, under now Caernarfon Town assistant-manager Richard Davies, Penrhyn lifted the Safleflue Shield, Bob Owen Memorial Shield, Take Stock Van Hire Cup, were runners-up in the Mawddach Cup final, plus promoted from the Gwynedd League.

However, Dylan’s greatest achievement at the club was helping them finish third in their first season in Welsh Alliance Division Two.

Dylan left to join Nantlle Vale. He won the 2013-14 Supporters Player of the Year award with the club’s fortunes in Welsh Alliance Two taking a turn for the better

At the end of 2015/16 promotion was secured to Division One as runners-up.

Over the next two seasons Dylan played regularly and wore the captain’s armband. Despite this, he decided to join the reserves management for the 2019/20 season and help develop the local youngsters.

After a short spell with his old club Penrhyn, Dylan has put pen to paper for Mountain Rangers.

Toby Sylvester (Prestatyn Sports to CPD Y Rhyl 1879)

Image: CPD Y Rhyl 1879

Centre half joins newly-formed 1879 from Prestatyn Sports.

Rhyl manager Gareth Thomas said: “Toby is another player that has been with us since we started our pre-season sessions, he will be a great addition to the squad.”

CPD Y Rhyl 1879 manager Gareth Thomas (left) and the club crest

CPD Y Rhyl 1879 list of signings (24 – ones we are aware of)
Reece Fairhurst, Dan Sim, Owen Hallmark, Jordan Manley, Miles Todd, Elliot Evans, Jay Whitehouse, Ryan Roberts, Matty Beach, Ollie Staveley, Jack Parry-Jones, Carl Lamb, Tyler Joyce, Dan Lloyd, Tony Davies, Eamon Buhalfaia, Chris Bennett, Michael Walsh, Tom Cain, Hayden Hughes, Casey Faulkner, Macauley Taylor, Ryan Hassett, Toby Sylvester.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: