Awards night for North Wales Road Runners Club

Award winners from the Pier-to-Pier Race

About 50 members of the North Wales Road Runners attended the club’s annual awards dinner and presentation evening last Saturday held at the James Braid restaurant at Maesdu GC in Llandudno.

Grateful thanks were expressed to event organiser Jon Evans, compere Kevin Slattery, and to all supporters and sponsors of the many splendid trophies.

Men’s Group A stars Jonathan Kettle, Martin Green and Iwan Evans

Results and prizes included:

Male runner of the year: 1st Martin Green, 2nd Jonathan Kettle.
Female runner of the year: 1st Carla Green, 2nd Gemma Brown (Moore).

Group A Men: 1st Martin Green, 2nd Jonathan Kettle, 3rd Iwan Evans.
Group B Men: 1st Stuart Culverhouse, 2nd Richard Scamans, 3rd Ben Hudson.
Group C Men: 1st Don Hale, 2nd Rob Fryer, 3rd Len Jackson.

Group C women Vicky Taylor and double-award winner Helen Hannam

Most improved runner of the year (male): 1st Mark Jessett, 2nd Troy Kettle.
Most improved runner of the year (female): 1st Helen Hannam, 2nd Rachel Morris.

Group A Women: 1st Gemma Brown (Moore), 2nd Carla Green, 3rd Kay Hatton.
Group B Women: 1st Sarah Ferguson Hudson, 2nd Kelly Alford, 3rd Mandy Owen.
Group C Women: 1st Helen Hannam, 2nd Vicky Taylor, 3rd Joan Edwards.

Kay Hatton and Carla Green

Veteran female runner of the year (35+): 1st Carla Green, 2nd Helen Hannam.
Veteran male runner of the year (40-60): 1st Jon Evans, 2nd Martin Green.

Off-road (Men): 1st Mark Davies, 2nd Leon Davies, 3rd Kevin Slattery.
Off-road (Women): 1st Gemma Brown (Moore), 2nd Hannah Griffith.

Leon Davies, Mark Davies and Hannah Griffith

Club handicap winner (Male): Dave Nolan: (Female): Helen Hannam.

Veteran Male runner of the year (60+): 1st Don Hale, 2nd Kevin Slattery.

Nick Beer award: Jon Evans.

Kelly Alford, Sarah Ferguson-Hudson and Mandy Owen

Rob Fryer Parkrun award: (Male): Martin Green. (Female): Gemma Brown (Moore).

Lake Vyrnwy award: Martin Green.

Dave Gardner most points award: Don Hale.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: