Goals for Girls: Becky Lees of Airbus remains model of consistency

Becky Lees (centre) has netted six goals in four games for Airbus

Becky Lees of Airbus maintained her record of scoring in every game this season when she netted in her team’s 6-0 away drubbing of Wrexham on Sunday.

Lees is now on six goals for the campaign, putting her joint third in the North Wales Women’s Football goalscorers chart.

While Katie Bowe of Mountain Rangers still leads the way on nine goals, Lexi Crawley of Amlwch Town moved one closer with seven after finding the net in Amlwch Town’s 3-3 draw with Connah’s Quay.

Some interesting hat-trick heroes at the weekend….

Ffion Williams, who notched 20 goals last season, grabbed her first treble of the campaign in Bethel’s 7-2 beating of Corwen.

In the same match, Katie Midwinter, top scorer among North Wales teams last season with 25, pocketed a pair on her second debut with the maroons.

Danielle Barnfield also had her shooting boots on in hitting three as Mountain Rangers triumphed 5-3 at Penrhyn Bay.

Gemma Jones, last season’s overall league top markswoman with 32 goals, is up to five for this term after nabbing the winner for Llanfair at Rhyl.

North Wales women’s football goalscorers (up to and including October 6, 2019)

9 – Katie Bowe (Mountain Rangers)

7 – Lexi Crawley (Amlwch Town)

6 – Becky Lees (Airbus), Ffion Owen (Amlwch Town)

5 – Erin Maloney (Bethel), Jennifer Haynes (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Elena Julio (Mountain Rangers), Gemma Jones (Llanfair), Lisa Thomas (Mountain Rangers), Danielle Barnfield (Mountain Rangers),

4 – Tegan Hewitt (Airbus), Rachel Lloyd (NFA), Candice Nellist (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Rosie Hughes (Denbigh Town), Tonicha Dickens (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Emily Jones (NFA), Stacey Sansome (Pwllheli), Molly Watkinson (Penrhyn Bay), Ffion Williams (Bethel)

3 – Lisa Jones (Caernarfon Town), Sophie Cook (Llanfair), Lois Thomas (Pwllheli), Hannah Smith (Penrhyn Bay), Ceri Purvis (Rhyl), Mary Griffiths (Llanfair), Jasmin Dutton (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Catrin Evans (Amlwch Town), Mia Rawling (Penrhyn Bay)

2 – Nia Ellis (Llanfair), Sarah Ellis (Llanfair), Sioned Phillips (Llanberis), Natalie Harrison (Rhyl), Amy Webster (NFA), Ceri Slaney (Amlwch Town), Rebecca Bannister (NFA), Gemma Hardman (Penrhyn Bay), Gwawr Williams (Denbigh Town), Emma Roden (Denbigh Town), Lexie Smith (Denbigh Town), Sara Williams (Mountain Rangers), Siwan Williams (Mountain Rangers), Charley Davies (Llanberis), Jordan Roberts (Caernarfon Town), Katie Midwinter (Bethel), Sian Smith (Airbus), Jade Scott (Airbus), Magi Hughes (Pwllheli), Ffion Evans (Penrhyn Bay)

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: