North Wales Football Roll of Honour 2018-19

FAW Trophy winners and Welsh National League Premier Division Cup champions Cefn Albion

Welsh Premier League

Champions: The New Saints; runners-up: Connah’s Quay Nomads

Other Europe qualifiers: Barry Town United, Cardiff Met

Nathaniel MG Cup

Winners: Cardiff Met; runners-up: Cambrian and Clydach Vale.

Welsh Cup

Winners: The New Saints; runners-up: Connah’s Quay Nomads

Irn-Bru Cup

Winners: Ross County; runners-up: Connah’s Quay Nomads

Huws Gray Alliance

Airbus won the double and secured a return to the Welsh Premier League. Picture: Andrew Lincoln

Champions: Airbus UK Broughton; runners-up: Flint Town United

Huws Gray Cup: Winners – Airbus UK Broughton; runners-up – Holyhead Hotspur

Welsh Alliance

Mawddach Cup winners Llanrwst United

Division One: Champions – Llangefni Town; runners-up – Bodedern Athletic.

Division Two: Champions – Glan Conwy; runners-up – Blaenau Amateurs.

Mawddach Cup: Winners – Llanrwst United; runners-up – Llangefni Town

Cookson Cup: Winners – Llangefni Town; runners-up – Penrhyndeudraeth

Take Stock Van Hire Challenge Cup: Winners – Y Felinheli; runners-up – Penmaenmawr

Reserve Division: Champions – Porthmadog; runners-up – Denbigh Town

Lock Stock Fireworks Challenge Cup: Winners – Porthmadog; runners-up – Colwyn Bay

Welsh National League

Premier Division: Champions – Queen’s Park; runners-up – Corwen

Division One: Champions – Plas Madoc; runners-up – Castell Alun

Reserves Division: Champions – Cefn Druids; runners-up – Ruthin Town

Reserves and Colts Division: Champions – Holywell Town; runners-up – Penycae

Premier Division League Cup: Winners – Cefn Albion; runners-up – Mold Alexandra

Division One League Cup: Winners – Plas Madoc; runners-up – Rhydymwyn

Reserves Division League Cup: Winners – Mold Alex; runners-up – Hawarden Rangers

Reserves and Colts Division League Cup: Winners – Penycae; runners-up – Rhydymwyn

Vale of Clwyd and Conwy League

Premier Division: Champions – Llandudno Amateurs; runners-up – Llandudno Athletic

Division One: Champions – Llanelwy Athletic; runners-up – Y Glannau.

President’s Cup: Winners – Llandudno Athletic; runners-up – Abergele

Premier Cup: Winners – Llandudno Athletic; runners-up – Abergele

REM Jones Cup: Winners – Llanelwy Athletic; runners-up – Rhos United.

Gwynedd League

Safeflue Shield winners Glantraeth. Pic: Aled Jones

Champions – Menai Bridge Tigers; runners-up – Gwalchmai.

Bob Owen Memorial Shield: Winners – Nefyn United; runners-up – Menai Bridge Tigers

Cwpan Gwynedd: Winners – Menai Bridge Tigers; runners-up – Bro Goronwy

Safeflue Shield: Winners – Glantraeth; runners-up – Menai Bridge Tigers

North East Wales League

Four-some Flint Mountain landed a quadruple

Champions – Flint Mountain; runners-up – Acton

Premier Cup: Winners – Acton; runners-up – Flint Mountain

Horace Wynne Cup: Winners – Flint Mountain; runners-up – Connah’s Quay Nomads U18

Mike Beech Memorial Trophy: Winners – Flint Mountain; runners-up – Penyffordd Lions

President’s Cup: Winners – Flint Mountain; runners-up – Mold Town United.

Vets League: Winners – Rhyl; runners-up – Connah’s Quay Nomads

Vets Cup: Winners – Rhyl; runners-up – Shotton Steel

Anglesey League

Arriva Bangor won the Benllech Car Boot Trophy

Champions – Bryngwran Bulls; runners-up – Caergybi

Elias Cup: Winners – Bryngwran Bulls; runners-up – Arriva Bangor

Benllech Car Boot Trophy: Winners – Arriva Bangor; runners-up – Bryngwran Bulls

Huws Gray Megan Cup: Winners – Holyhead Hotspur Res; runners-up – Pentraeth Res

Lucas Oil Cup: Winners – Caergybi; runners-up – Bryngwran Bulls

Lucas Oil Dargie Cup: Winners – Caergybi; runners-up – Bryngwran Bulls

FAW Trophy

Winners – Cefn Albion; runners-up – Pontardawe Town

NEWFA Challenge Cup

Winners – Cefn Druids; runners-up – Gresford Athletic

NWCFA Junior Cup

Winners – Bro Goronwy; runners-up – Bryngwran Bulls

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: