Sunday League side FC Mally celebrate a remarkable triple quadruple

FC Mally - four trophy winnerss

FC Mally of Llandudno Junction made it three quadruples in six seasons in 2018-19

All hail the quadruple winners – FC Mally of Llandudno Junction

Rhyl and District Sunday Football League side FC Mally of Llandudno Junction completed a remarkable triple quadruple recently.
With the League title, the NWCFA Sunday Challenge Cup and Lee Jones Trophy already in the bag, the Junction side made it a four-timer by seeing off the Sun Inn of Old Colwyn 6-1 in the Premier Cup Final.
The Sun took a 12th minute lead, Josh Grant converting from the spot following a Shaheen Ahmed foul.
In the 16th minute Jamie Moorhouse levelled with a bullet header from a Ricky Jones corner. Mally took a 30th minute lead when Lee Ellis won a challenge with keeper Jack Williams and scored from a difficult angle for 2-1.
Kevin Colville added a third before an own goal from a corner handed Mally a 4-1 half-time lead.
The second half was a more even affair, the determined Sun giving it a good go, but Mally always looking the more likely to score.
Chances fell at both ends, before Ryan Williams produced a deadly 76th minute finish for 5-1.
Dan Forber chipped against the crossbar before Ricky Jones made it six and a third quadruple in six seasons for the Junction heroes.
Mally team: Mike Hughes, Dan Parry, John Paul Colville, Shaheen Ahmed, Jamie Moorhouse, Tom Prince, Ricky Jones, Scott Hall, Daniel Prince, Lee Ellis, Kevin Colville. Subs: Dan Forber, Ryan Williams, Scott McGoona.


Sep 2: Royal Oak (h – league) 4-0 (Dan Prince, Dan Forber, Tom Prince, John Evans pen)

Sep 9: Bar Bow (a – league) 5-2 (Callum Vernon 2, Lee Ellis 2, Steve Jones)

Sep 16: Towyn Rangers (h – league) 12-0 (Lee Ellis 5, Callum Vernon 2, Ricky Jones 2, Shaheen Ahmed, Dan Forber, Steve Hughes)

Sep 23: Sun Inn (a – league) 4-2 (Nathan Watson, Ricky Jones 2 pens, Chris Turton)

Sep 30: The Alex (h – league) 3-0 (Lee Ellis 2, 1 pen, Ashley Beacall)

Oct 7: Swan Inn (a – league) 6-0 (Steve Hughes 2, 1 pen, John Evans pen, 3 own goals)

Oct 14: FC Prestatyn (h – league) 8-3 (Callum Vernon 3, Scott Hall, Joel Lloyd, Lee Ellis 2, John Evans)

Oct 21: Towyn Rangers (a – North Wales Sunday Challenge Cup) 11-2 (Ryan Williams 2, Dan Prince, Callum Vernon, Steve Hughes pen, Dan Parry pen, John Evans pen, Ricky Jones, Scott Hall 2, Chris Turton)

Oct 28: FC Prestatyn (a – league) 5-0 (Scott Hall, Nathan Watson, Ricky Jones 2, Steve Hughes).

Nov 4: Royal Oak (a – Premier Cup) 5-3 (Jamie Moorhouse, Dan Prince, Shaheen Ahmed, Joe Jones, Joey Welsh).

Nov 18: Bar Bow (h – league) 2-1 (Joe Jones, Shaheen Ahmed)

Nov 25: Sun Inn (a – NWCFA Cup) 7-0 (Lee Ellis 3, Tom Prince, Nathan Watson, Steve Hughes, 1 own goal)

Dec 2: Diane’s Cars (h – league) 8-0 (Sam Tidswell, Adam McGoona, Mezz Knight, Dan Forber, Callum Vernon, Steve Hughes, Mike Lundstram 2)

Dec 16: The Alex (a – league) 4-3 (Shaheen Ahmed, Conor Davies, Dan Prince, Scott McGoona)

Jan 13: Diane’s Cars (a – league) 5-2 (Steve Hughes 2, Ryan Williams, Zyron Davies, Nathan Watson)

Jan 20: Royal Oak (a – league) 4-1 (Steve Hughes 3, Ryan Williams) – crowned league champions

Jan 27: Swan Inn (h – league) 6-2 (Nathan Watson 2, Joel Lloyd 2, Allan Davies, James Hobson)

Feb 3: Royal Oak (a – Lee Jones Cup QF first leg) 4-2 (Ricky Jones, Ryan Williams, Steve Hughes, 1 OG)

Feb 10: Royal Oak (h – Lee Jones Cup QF second leg) – Oak failed to show, Mally awarded 3-0 victory

Feb 24: Bar Bow (h – Lee Jones Cup SF first leg) 1-2 (Ryan Williams)

Mar 3: Towyn (h – Premier Cup SF) 15-0 (Lee Ellis 6, Scott Hall 3, Steve Hughes 2, Johnny Colville, Kev Colville, Jamie Moorhouse, Ricky Jones)

Mar 10: Bar Bow (a – NWCFA Sunday Challenge Cup SF) 3-2 (Lee Ellis, Kev Colville, Dan Parry)

Mar 17: Bar Bow (a – Lee Jones Cup SF second leg) 3-1 (Lee Ellis 3) – Mally win 4-3 on aggregate

Mar 24: Towyn Rangers (a – league) 5-2 (Steve Hughes 2, Johnny Colville, Dan Parry, Anthony Gustafson)

Apr 7: Sun Inn (h – league) 8-0 (Lee Ellis 3, Francesco Gallina 2, Sam Tidswell, Jamie Moorhouse, Nathan Watson)

Apr 21: FC Prestatyn (NWCFA Sunday Challenge Cup Final) 5-0 (Lee Ellis 3, Francesco Gallina, Steve Hughes)

Apr 28: The Alex (Lee Jones Cup Final) 4-0 (Lee Ellis 3, Joel Lloyd)

May 5: Sun Inn (Premier Cup Final) 6-1 (Jamie Moorehouse, Lee Ellis, Kevin Colville, 1 own goal, Ryan Williams, Ricky Jones)


Played 16 Won 16 Goals Scored 89 Goals Conceded 20 (won title by 14 points)

All competitions

Played 29 Won 28 Lost 1 Goals Scored 159 Goals Conceded 32.

Scorers (159 goals)

34 – Lee Ellis

18 – Steve Hughes

10 – Ricky Jones

9 – Callum Vernon

7 – Scott Hall, Nathan Watson, Ryan Williams

6 – Own Goals

4 – Joel Lloyd, Shaheen Ahmed, Dan Prince, John Evans, Jamie Moorhouse

3 – Dan Forber, Dan Parry, Francecso Gallina, Kev Colville

2 – Johnny Colville, Tom Prince, Chris Turton, Joe Jones, Mike Lundstram, Sam Tidswell

1 – Zyron Davies, Steve Jones, Ashley Beacall, Joey Welsh, Adam McGoona, Mezz Knight, Conor Davies, Scott McGoona, Allan Davies, James Hobson, Anthony Gustafson.

FC Mally – complete list of successes

This Mally squad from 2014-15 also won four trophies

2012/2013 Season

Premier Cup Runners up 

2013/2014 Season (4)

Lee Jones Cup Winners

Premier Cup Winners

NWCFA Cup Winners

Rhyl & District Sunday League Winners

2014/2015 Season (4)

Lee Jones Cup Winners 

Premier Cup Winners 

NWCFA Cup Winners

Rhyl & District Sunday League Winners

2016/2017 Season (1)

Reformed under Crozzy FC – taking the Premier Cup third time in 4 years.

2017/2018 Season (3)

Premier Cup Runners Up

Lee Jones Cup Winners 

NWCFA Cup Winners

Rhyl & District Sunday League Winners

2018/19 season (4)

NWCFA Cup winners

Lee Jones Cup winners

Rhyl and District Sunday League winners

Premier Cup winners

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: